I like pink unicorns, penguins, chips and cake.

 

I recently had the most fun commission ever, to knit four brooches: a pink unicorn, a penguin (with yellow eyebrows), a slice of cake with a candle, and a packet of chips.

I really love making commissions, for one thing because it’s usually something I wouldn’t think to make myself, and also I love seeing how they will turn out! When making commissions I always draw or sketch a design first, before taking to my sticks and pretty much freestyling the pattern. I love doing it this way because it means each item is totally unique, plus it gives me the freedom to change and adapt as I go along.

 

If you like what you see and would like to commission me, please do get in touch!! No challenge is too big!

i-like-cats.co.uk
tobyoliverdean@gmail.com

One thought on “I like pink unicorns, penguins, chips and cake.

Leave a Reply

