An epic CATch up…

I can’t believe it’s been over a month since I last blogged. Time always goes by so quickly, and lots has been going on! So here is five things that have happened since my last update…

1. Craft fairs!

CraftaganzaStallI had a super month of March selling at all of my favourite craft fairs in Brighton! Starting off with Craftaganza at Fabrica Gallery for two days of fun surrounded by all of my favourite crafters, getting to meet lots of lovely customers and drinking big cups of mulled wine (I know it was the wrong time of year, but it was COLD.

FTF-Jenny RutterfordNext up was a magical trip to The Fairy Tale Fair! This is always such a fun day with so much going on and lots of people and lots of cake. This picture is probably the first nice picture that someone has taken of me at a craft fair – The lovely Jenny Rutterford was around all day taking great snaps, you can see them all over on the fairy tale fair Facebook page!

2. Hanging out with crafty folk!

Karli DesignosaurOne of my favourite things about fairs is that I get to hang out with so many awesome crafty folk and their amazing handmade wares! At Craftaganza I got to share a stall with designosaur and their laser cut goodness (lots which came home with me as I am weak when it comes to resisting elephant rings). Karli kept everyone entertained with her dino onsie, which I was pretty jealous of too. Here are some more of my favourite people…

DeborahDeborah Ballinger and her beautifully intricate illustrated goods (image from Deborah)

Hello DODO

Jam & Ali aka HelloDODO and their screen print joy. (image by Jenny Rutterford)

MooshPieLovely Cheska Mooshpie with screen printed and embroidered homewares a-plenty! (Image by Jennt Rutterford).

Beetle CherryAnd here’s Claire Beetle Cherry, with dreamy prints, laser cut jewellery and a really rather awesome colouring book too! (Image by Jenny Rutterford).

ClaireFinally here is Claire, fair organiser extraordinaire and maker of really really cute jewellery, cards and gifts! Visit her Cat-a-cake website here! (image by Jenny Rutterford).

OK so that was a very condensed list of awesome people because there’s heaps more, but I realise this post is getting pretty epic!

3. Making new things!

Sewing PileI’ve been busy making new things with my sewing machine, including these cute little purses! They’ve been a big hit at my fairs, and I’ve even sold out of a few of the colours which means Mr.Sewie will be coming out again soon! They’re also available to buy online via my Etsy shop.

Cheetah purse IMG_28764. Updating my Etsy…

Speaking of my Etsy shop, I’ve also updated that too! Here are some new items available to buy now! Cards Cards2 Purse

5. I got a puppy!

Forrest HotdogMeet my new dog, Forrest! He’s a 3 1/2 month old Jackahuahua/Jackchi (Jack russell x Chihuahua) and probably the cutest dog in the actual world. Don’t worry, I still like CATS too!!! Follow me on instagram for heaps more pictures of him…

So there you have the epic round-up of what’s been going on! Now I have to not neglect the blog again because that took ages to type!

Toby (i like CATS)

i-like-cats.co.uk

One thought on “An epic CATch up…

Leave a Reply

