// 2014 Round up!

The start of a new year is always a good time to look back and reflect on what happened in the last twelve months, and I thought I would share some of my highlights from 2014 – a busy but rewarding year of work, fun and CATS!

IMG_0699

The year started with a load of new products in the I like CATS shop! Some of them were old favourites with new designs, and some of them were completely new items like my iPhone cases and necklaces.

IMG_0700

In March I could be found taking part in the Brighton Etsy Craftivist project, which put people like me into the window of Super+Super for a bit of live crafting!

IMG_0701

I had lots of walks with my cat-dog Forrest! People always ask me why I have a dog, which is a really silly question.

IMG_0702

Lots of people sent me pictures of their cats modelling I like CATS items, and I love them all! This is one of my favourite things about having a cat-themed shop =^._.^=

IMG_0703

In May my wonderful, beautiful friends Ali and Jam got married and it was the most fun and colourful wedding EVER!

IMG_0704

In June I helped to organise the Brighton Etsy Craft Party! It was super fun and lots of people came and ate frozen yoghurt and made some bunting and played some games and pulled silly faces in the photo booth.

IMG_0705 IMG_0706

In the summer I didn’t go on holiday but luckily it was super hot and Brighton is where all the most fun things are anyway. I met lots of cats and sat on the beach and hung out with friends and had my birthday. It was like all the good emojis.

IMG_0691

I also released my first sets of prints! I’m so happy they were popular because it means I can make more now, yay!

IMG_0711

In September I started a daily cat journal, which four months on is still ongoing!

CatmasTitle

Suddenly summer was over which means that CHRISTMAS begins! I wrote a story about how I love Christmas and that it’s OK to start thinking about it in April.

IMG_0681

And then I was in the Telegraph…

IMG_0707

And then we opened a pop up shop! Lots of hard work went into opening the shop, especially from Brighton Etsy team captain Karli. It was really great to be part of the shop and I’m so happy it was such a success!

IMG_0686

I designed the King of hearts for the Brighton 54 playing cards!

IMG_0710

In November and December I did LOTS of markets! Highlights included Renegade for the second year running with all my Brighton pals designosaur, hello DODO, Woah there Pickle, Rock Cakes, Sarah Edmonds, Anna’s Drawing Room and Faye Moorhouse (plus shoutout to Hand Over your Fairy Cakes!). I also loved being part of the first ever Brighton Etsy market, plus my usual favourites Crafty Fox market, The Fairy Tale Fair and Craftaganza were also excellent!

IMG_0712

And then it was Christmas and the year came to an end!

PHEW! So much happened, lots that I’d even forgotten about a little bit until writing this post! Now I’m looking forward to the year ahead, lots of plans are already under way and I have a feeling it’s going to be just as bright and full!

I’d love to know what you all got up to last year, link me to your blogs or leave a comment!

Toby xoxo

3 thoughts on “// 2014 Round up!

  1. Kate

    I’m sooooo late reading this but loved looking back on your year and all the awesome pics of real-life cats with I Like Cats. ❤ ❤ ❤
    Kate x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

