// 365 drawings of cats – Week 6

Meow! I can’t believe six weeks have already gone past since I first started the #Tobydrawscats365 project! That’s 46 drawings so far! I have to say that this week has probably got my favourite selection of drawings so far…

8th February
Week6_1Following on from the last two weeks where I pre-painted my pages before going to work, this time I used pen to create the colourful backgrounds in advance of drawing the cats on my lunch break. I really can’t emphasise enough how boring this day at work was, so these drawings were somewhat of an escape…

9th February
Week6_2I’m still working on my fine liner skills, I want to get more confident at using them without pre-sketching. I will probably be forever a wonky-wobbly drawer, but that’s OK.

10th February
Week6_3On Monday I went to see one of my favourite bands, Slow Club, for like the 7th (or maybe 8th) time. I seriously love them loads and each time live they are great. They’re the perfect mix of fun and melancholy for me.

11th February
Week6_4This was just a bit of fun thinking about cats wearing my clothes. This time they’re wearing some of my favourite Lazy Oaf pieces, my banana shirt and Fuck This bobble hat.

12th February
Week6_5Well I just felt like having a little paint. Was playing around a bit with blank space. I don’t know if anyone else did but I just really liked that guy on the right.

13th February
Week6_6Friday 13th yo.

14th February
Week6_7It was Valentine’s Day wasn’t it! Had to do something a bit mushy/gross. ❤ </3

As always I hope you’ve enjoyed this look back at the week’s daily drawings! Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram for a new drawing each day!

Leave a Reply

