// Little Birdy x I like CATS collaboration

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve recently been working with Bristol based porcelain artist Little Birdy for a collaborative collection of brooches, pendants and figurines. Each piece has been hand sculpted by Little Birdy based on my illustrations, and then hand painted by me. They are SO CUTE and I can’t wait for the collab to launch in my Etsy shop tomorrow. Here’s a little look at some of the pieces that will be for sale…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere are just 20 pieces available in this first collection. All of the figurines are completely one of a kind, and there are just a few of each brooch and necklace.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThese two white cats are probably my favourites from the collection, they both have little golden toes and feature two of my signature markings for their fur. Secretly I’m hoping they get bought together as a set as they look so sweet together!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPushmepullyous alpacas are one of Little Birdy’s most popular designs (and they’re what bought us together, after I bought one from her late last year), so I was thrilled that the collection could include a pushmepullyou cat! It is so sweet, and has little golden toes and ears, with a floral design on their fur. There is just one of these available – there was 2 but one of them was damaged in the making and then I couldn’t bear to part with it. Sorry!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis decorative spoon is so special and lovely! I love how the gold looks, and I decided to keep decoration quite minimal on this one, mainly adding polka dot accents.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere are 4 of these pendants available, they are just too cute!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere are two floral cats available, each one slightly different. This is the bigger of the two, i like how sturdy these ones are, they’re a really pleasing shape! You may have seen my ‘Sad floral cat’ illustrations and lino prints in the past – well these are the Happy floral cat versions!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd here’s the smaller of the Happy floral cats!

So excited for the launch, as you can see everything is super limited edition so be sure to set an alarm for 7pm tomorrow when everything goes live in my Etsy shop! Not featured in this post; brooches and a very lovely hanging planter!

2 thoughts on “// Little Birdy x I like CATS collaboration

Leave a Reply

