// 365 Days of Cats – Week 8

Pinch punch first of the month! Happy March everyone!
So two months of daily drawings are done and dusted, bring on the next ten! Here’s a look back at the last seven days of my little sketchbook of kitties.

February 22nd

Week8_1This was my last day of work! Yay! This was the last day I had to pre-paint and background to be able to make an interesting drawing in my lunch break! The lyrics are FKA Twigs which I have in my head constantly and was probably listening to at the time of painting it.

23rd February
Week8_2Hmm I hate when I end up doing pages like these, not much to em is there. I guess they’re OK to look at.

24th February
Week8_3Also I need to stop just taking pictures from my phone cos most of them are blurry without me realising until I get them up here.

25th February
Week8_4I get influenced really easily by whatever music I’m listening to at the time of drawing. This was a Beyonce day. (most days are tho am I right). I actually really like these pages but the one on the left took forever to paint. Well not really that long but I am busy and impatient.

26th February
Week8_5I had this little monkey in my head and just had to draw him. He might appear again because I thought he was pretty cute.

27th February
Week8_6Another blurry one, soz. Just cats N plants really.

28th February
Week8_7I really didn’t know where I was going with this one even while I was painting all the cats and I wasn’t really happy with it but then I added the text and it all came together. In other news I found that shark tooth on the beach at the weekend! So cool!!!!

2 thoughts on “// 365 Days of Cats – Week 8

  1. Karli

    This is the most non-plus review of your drawings ever! I love them all, I reckon they are all really deep and meaningful which is why you can’t share their true meaning with us. obvs.

    Karli

    Reply

Leave a Reply

