// 365 Drawings of Cats – Week 10

Hello! Hope everyone is having a lovely day! It’s about to get EVEN BETTER cos here I am to share last week’s daily drawings. Enjoy!

8th March
Week10_1It seems like such a long time since I painted this! Not gonna lie, I’ve kind of forgotten if there was any kind of story behind it. I think I was just feeling my delayed teen angst again. Also they’re my two favourite colours in my watercolour pallet.

9th March
Week10_2I really like mermaids! And having fun. Also all mermaids really like cats and they dream about being able to keep them as pets, which is kind of sad because can you imagine a cat living underwater?

10th March
Week10_3I was still stuck on mermaids but it’s OK because I’ve made a promise not to try to draw them again. But it’s double OK because I will definitely break that promise.

11th March
Week10_4I really really love American pageant culture. I could watch Toddlers and Tiaras all day long, it is so fascinating to me! Also I had just been watching Crufts, and also I watched Drop Dead Gorgeous for the millionth time that weekend too and its still one of my favourite films. Anyway, cat pageant.

12th March
Week10_5I really like these pages. Just a bit of watercolour and mark making but I think it works.

13th March
Week10_6It’s the return of Sad Floral Cat! Also while I was painting this I knocked over my entire water pot all over the place. Also it was Friday 13th, so coincidence? I think not.

14th March
Week10_7I do like these pages but also before I started drawing I had this old work I made years ago in my head that I wanted it to look like but for some reason the charcoal pencils I was using wouldn’t transfer their print properly so it came out a bit forced and smudgy and not like a ghost at all. This is one of the rare times where I think the inclusion of cats takes away from the work. Don’t h8 me.

2 thoughts on “// 365 Drawings of Cats – Week 10

  1. onlymand

    I know cats would like to be friends with mermaids but I have a feeling they would just want to keep smelling their pretty glistening mermaid tails and licking their cat lips….^~^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

