365 Drawings of cats – Week 12

Meeeeeow! Here’s our weekly look back at my daily drawings!

March 22nd
Week12_1OK so don’t read me for my bad drawings right now, the left hand side is just a self portrait of what I think I look like and then the actual truth. #ImGross

23rd
Week12_2I’d been working on some of my new things so I had my paints out, yay! I super love this colour combo. I’m leaving this as a note to myself. I often find my drawings that spread across both pages create much more of a impact too – that’s another note to future me.

24th March
Week12_3These pages are two of my favourites so far… I have these old gloopy paints I’m trying to use up which I literally just squeezed out of the tube onto the page spontaniously and then formed the painting from there, adding the details later.

25th March
Week12_4GLOOP! More gloopy paint cos after the day before I thought I was onto a good thing. IDK but I WILL be coming back to it (and not just cos I still have all this old paint).

26th March
Week12_5NEW BOOK! Yup, I’m onto my 6th book! I doodled an ice cream cat on a napkin the day before and made a note to myself to draw it the next day. pop!

27th March
Week12_6This past weekend I was visiting Bristol for the Etsy Captain’s Summit, so this is a lovely little train drawing while the sun was shining. It didn’t shine much for the rest of the weekend though, did it?

28th March
Week12_7I was super happy cos Bristol has a Cass Art! (WHY ISN’T THERE ONE IN BRIGHTON?). I didn’t realise there was gonna be one else I would have had a list of things to buy, but I did treat myself to a little travel half pan tin and my favourite thing about it is the fold-up paintbrush. It was a busy weekend but I did manage to test them out and here’s what happened. FUN!

In other news! I have new things in my etsy shop! Go have a look!

2 thoughts on “365 Drawings of cats – Week 12

Leave a Reply

