// 365 Drawings of cats – Week 15 & 16!

Meow! Hello!
You may have noticed a lack of blog posts last week, even including my weekly drawing round up! This is because I’ve decided to split it into fortnightly posts because I’m too lazy for a weekly blog post  so that I have time to make non-drawing related posts in between! And instead of sharing ALL of them I’m just going to pick my favourites, that way there won’t be any blank spaces where I’m just like ‘this is a picture of a cat I drew that got a bit fucked up’. YAY! If you want to see ALL of them you’ll have to just follow me on Instagram to see them daily. awh yeah.

12th April
Week15_1I had this most awesome Candypants song in my head and that where the words are from. I wish that I was clever enough to say they were written by me.

13th April
Week15_2Sometimes I like to challenge myself to use every single colour in my travel watercolours. I promptly smudged this whole page 10 seconds after taking this picture.

16th April
Week15_3How to tell if you have magic powers:
Walk up lots of steps
Move to the edge
Jump
See if you fly.

18th April
Week15_4Take three fresh stones and grind them with a pestle and mortar. Take this dust and sprinkle it onto the rind of a kiwi. Add a pinch of pink sea salt and 25ml of Sunny Delight. Boil to 100c and blend. Drink immediately.

20th April
Week16_1A total solar eclipse will occur on September 3, 2081.

24th April
Week16_2Let’s Get Serious” is the title track from Jermaine Jackson’s 1980 album Let’s Get Serious on Motown Records, written by Lee Garrett and Stevie Wonder.

April 26th
Week16_3While most of the residents work and shop outside of town, there are a few local businesses and bars. The largest employer in Lotus is Fergueson & Sons factory, where they make novelty bookmarks that are sold exclusively to Oriental Trading in Omaha, Nebraska.

Leave a Reply

